Love will find you.

Reading one of my 21st birthday cards and I came across the following words:

“Love will find you”

Oh how well my good friend must know me! And a reassuring thought to take into my twenties.

Because for a hopeless romantic like myself, finding love is very high on my bucket list of life goals. In fact, it’s probably right at the top. I’m a sucker for a Notebook-esque movie moment, however unattainable that one is likely to be! Of course.. I know real love plays out nothing like the movies. (Shame though). Which is exactly what makes it all the more intriguing to me. And like most people I can be a little impatient when waiting for great things. But those four words in my birthday card reminded me I do have to let life take it’s course.. Because part of that will be love. It’s about letting go as much as it is about moving forward.

I’m starting to believe that you will attract what you put out into the world. Simple karma really. So if I’m looking for this great, undeniable love, I have to make sure I can give that back in equal measure. So operation “work on me” is in full swing. Preparing for something as big as welcoming love into your life is the only sure way to lay the right foundations. In fact, I found these words today and I think they spell it out in a way I can’t quite put myself:

 

Sometimes being without someone gives you the time to make yourself the best version of you that you can be. And only then can you begin to love someone else in a huge way.

So ‘hello’ to my twenties.. *waves nervously* and hopefully this decade I will find that love. Because as my dear, and wise, friend says…

“Love will find you. And it will find you when you least expect it, so don’t look for it. Believe. It will find you.”

And I do believe her!

Love, Suzy.

Leave a Reply

